Past Shows

Dec 13-15, 2018

Art of Time Ensemble presents a holiday concert like no other; it's humorous, nostalgic, and irreverent.  Singers  Jackie Richardson, Chris MurphyTom Wilson, Jessica Mitchell, and David Wall perform classic carols, seasonal songs, and a few off-beat selections, backed by an ensemble of classical, jazz, and pop musicians. Enjoy songs by Irving Berlin, The Pogues, Joni Mitchell, John Lennon & Yoko Ono, Harry Nilsson, and so many more.

  • Dec. 13 - 15, 2019 - Harbourfront Centre Theatre, Toronto
  • Dec. 21, 2019 - The Rose Theatre, Brampton
Buy Tickets

Jackie Richardson

Jessica Mitchell

Chris Murphy

Tom Wilson

David Wall

Canadian Children's Opera Company


Stille Nacht

Alfred Schnittke

Silent Night/Christmas Card from a Hooker in Minneapolis

Francis Xavier Gruber/Tom Waits, arranged by Steve MacKinnon

(I'm Spending) Hanukkah in Santa Monica

Tom Lehrer, arranged by Jim McGrath

Remember (Christmas)

Harry Nilsson, arranged by Kevin Fox

Christmas in Prison

John Prine

Santa Baby

Joan Javits & Philip Springer, arranged by Bryden Baird

White Christmas

Irving Berlin, arranged by Dan Parr

Cool Yule

Steve Allan, arranged by Tom Szczesniak

Christmas on the Isthmus of Panama

Terry Allen, arranged by John Roby

There are Mush Worse Things to Believe In

Elvis Costello & Stephen Colbert


Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, arranged by Andrew Staniland

Christmas Time is Here

Lee Mendelson/Vince Guaraldi, arranged by Andrew Downing

You're a Mean One, Mr. Grinch

Albert Hague, arranged by Jim McGrath

Someday at Christmas

Ron Miller & Bryan Wells, arranged by Bryden Baird

Little Drummer Boy

H. Simeone, K. K. Davis, & H. Onerati, arranged by Rob Carli

Christmas Ditty

David Wall, arranged by Mark Kieswetter


Joni Mitchell, arranged by Jonathan Goldsmith

I Pray on Christmas

Harry Connick Jr., arranged by Jim McGrath

Happy Xmas/War is Over

John Lennon & Yoko Ono, arranged by Kevin Fox


This event has been financially assisted by the Ontario Cultural Attractions Fund of the Government of Ontario through the Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport, administered by the Ontario Cultural Attractions Fund Corporation.


Andrew Burashko, piano

Andrew Downing, bass

John Johnson, saxophones

Drew Jurecka, violin

Amy Laing, cello

Doug Perry, viola

Rob Piltch, guitar

Kevin Turcotte, trumpet

Stephen Sitarski, violin


Kevin Lamotte, lighting design

Dora Tomassi, production manager

Season Sponsor
Season Patrons

Eli & Phil Taylor

Production Sponsor

Slaight Music

Tourism Campaign Support